Close this search box.
Sheriff Darren Weekly logo


The mission of the Douglas County Sheriff’s Office-Patrol Division is to protect life and property and maintain peace and order through the vigilant enforcement of the law, and the relentless effort to bring to justice those who prey upon the innocent, while demonstrating the highest level of Courage, Honor, Integrity, and Professionalism. 

The Patrol Division provides frontline law enforcement services to approximately 220,000 citizens in Unincorporated Douglas County, City of Larkspur and City of Castle Pines.  The Patrol Division serves the fourth largest law enforcement service population in the state, trailing only Denver, Aurora and Colorado Springs.

Special teams and assignment opportunities for Patrol Certified Deputies:

  • K-9 Unit
  • Traffic Unit
  • School Resource Officer
  • Juvenile Unit (Y.E.S.S. Team)
  • Crisis Response Team (CRT)
  • Regional SWAT Team
  • Field Training Officer
  • Wildland Fire Hand crew
  • Mounted Patrol
  • Honor Guard
  • Hazmat Team
  • Bomb Squad